OSEA Chapter 14

UNAPPROVED Meeting Minutes

March 19, 2018 4:45pm Jackson Campus, Room B100

Call to order: 4:51pm

Welcome & Introductions - 8 present

Approval of minutes – Moved to approve with corrections, second, unanimous, approved with amendments.

President Report – Bargaining team will meet again this weekend. It is progressing. A meeting will be held to explain the results, vote and ratify.

Vice President Report – still at work so unable to attend/report.

Secretary report

New Member Packets – please advise if New Member packets are needed for your location. Several are ready for distribution to new employees.

Classified Appreciation – We did it! Lots of volunteer hours by members, so will try to keep it less intricate next time.

Treasurers Report

February Budget Approval – moved, second and unanimous to approve as amended.

State offering Chapter Incentive to those zones with 75% or more fair share members. Graduated rebate based on fair share percentage. Currently we are only at 70%.

Old Business

Bargaining - see presidents report above

Certified Appreciation – Will do after the next meeting from 6 to 7pm for those who are able to stay. Refreshments will be provided.

Banner – Will be ordered tomorrow.

Bingo – May 30th at Beavercreek Grange and they are only charging us cost of insurance. 6 to 8pm. Will send info to Kathy Ebenal to put on website as well as meeting dates for those who want to attend.

New Business

Scholarships – None submitted yet. Deadline is 4/6/18.

New Member Training – Thursday the 22nd (this week) at Transportation to help get more members signed up so we can qualify for the rebate from the state. Dinner provided. Secretary will make a spread sheet, by school, of who is in 'good standing' and give to the WSO's.

Nominations – Open positions are President and Treasurer. Conference Delegate nominations are also open. Conference is June $28 - 30^{th}$ at Jantzen Beach Red Lion.

President – Vicki Poyser was nominated, but declined; Rachael Kuhni was nominated and declined; Kathleen O'Brien was nominated and accepted the nomination

Treasurer – Nancy Parker was nominated and accepted.

Conference nominations: Betty Esterberg, Kathy Ebenal, Pam Kretschmer, Carla Escamilla & Debra Seward.

Attendance Drawing – Stephanie Minter! You WOULD have won \$50 if you were in attendance, bummer. Next months winner will receive \$75 **if present to collect it!**

Adjourn – 6:15pm